Update: Meshell album cover art + track listing


I mentioned Meshell's new album, Devil's Halo, a day or so ago. Bravo on the cover!  Track listing is as follows:

  1. Slaughter
  2. Tie One On
  3. Lola
  4. Hair Of The Dog
  5. Mass Transit
  6. White Girl
  7. Love You Down
  8. Devil¹s Halo
  9. Bright Shiny Morning
  10. Blood On The Curb
  11. Die Young
  12. Crying In Your Beer

Personnel on the album include:

  • Meshell Ndegeocello – ­ vocal and bass
  • Chris Bruce – guitar
  • Deantoni Parks – drums
  • Keefus Ciancia – keys
  • special guests:  Oren Bloedow (b/g vocals), Mark Kelley (b/g vocals) and
    Lisa Germano (cello)

Will share tour dates when I get them.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
  • http://postpostracial.wordpress.com/ PPR_Scribe

    October 6th, huh. Well, I’ll have to hold off on any iTunes binges until then. LOL

  • http://myspace.com/officialmeshellndegeocello Matthew

    If you link to her official Myspace page, there are tourdates as well. Best to link rather than copy and paste as dates are added constantly. Also, you’ll notice on the album cover that there are no longer any capitalization or punctuation in the spelling of her name.

Fear Of A Black President

Some excerpts from Ta-Nehisi Coates’s tour de force on Obama, race and the limits of integration.

GOOD READ: Hate Crimes Always Have A Logic: On The Oak Creek Gurudwara Shootings

A perspective on the Oak Creek, WI shootings from a member of the Sikh community

GOOD READ: Erykah Badu to Wayne Coyne: “Kiss my glittery ass!”

In case you missed it, Ms. Badu’s choice words to Mr. Coyne

GOOD READ: Jeff Chang On The Legacy of Chuck Brown

A worthwhile read on the go-go legend

GOOD READS: #TrayvonMartin Around The Web

So much conversation–and now maybe some justice–for this young man.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...